Temple Header


> Education > Secondary Schools

There are 6 Secondary Schools in Midlothian, with Newbattle Community High School in Newtongrange being the catchment school for the Temple area. Newbattle Community High School was opened in 1969 as a six year, comprehensive, non-denominational school and now serves the communities of Mayfield, Easthouses, Gorebridge and surrounding areas.

With the large catchment area for Temple Primary School, parents have often sent their children to schools in Penicuik and Lasswade. Links to all the Midlothian Secondary Schools are listed below.

Last updated: 29 November, 2012 Search This Website © Temple Village Website 2012